Our Team

The Sedex Executive team and the Sedex Board guide the development of Sedex to best support our members around the world. Click through to meet them below.

For more information on how the Sedex Board is made up, see our corporate governance page.

Simon McCalla

Chief Executive Officer

Steven Esom

Chair of the Board

Eve Pienaar

Company Secretary

Walter Lin

Managing Director, Asia

Magali Martowicz

Director of Responsible Sourcing

Allison Hudson

Director of Member and Customer Relations

Liz Aldred

Director of Human Resources

Jessica McGoverne

Director of Corporate Affairs

Mark Hooper

Commercial Director

Matt Bye

Chief Technology Officer

Richard Wright

Chief Financial Officer

Steve Bolton

Non-Executive Director

Susan Barton

Non-Executive Director

Aisha Aswani

Ethical Trading Manager, The Co-operative Group

Kevin O’Neill

Head of Global Ethical Policy, BBC Studios

Samuel Cliff

Senior Manager Ethical Trading, Worldwide Fruits

Rose McGrath

Corporate Responsibility Manager, Aldi UK

Syed Ehatasum Kabir

Head of Compliance & HR, Mohammadi Group

Kamruzzaman Chowdhury


Mardee Job

Technical Officer, Fresh Produce Group

Work with us

We are always on the lookout for new talent. Our jobs page shows current opportunities to join our great team here at Sedex.

View Jobs